SHCC Sunday Set-list 10-5-08

October 6, 2008 at 2:27 pm 4 comments

Song of Hope – Roby Seay Band

Everlasting God – Brenton Brown

Psalm 34: 3, 7, 8

Blessed – Hillsong

In Christ Alone – Don Koch

You are My Strength – Hillsong

Communion – Ephesians 1

Everything – Tim Hughes

Preaching

Give Us Clean Hands – Charlie Hall

Baptism

Shout to the Lord – Hillsong

 

God showed/helped me this past week to worship Him thru adversity. It wasn’t until Saturday morning that I felt I could even be in front of people leading them in praise. But thru the difficulties of the week by the Spirit and the Word of God I was able to find my strength in Him and remember my hope is not based on the things of any man but my hope comes from the Christ!

Here is my paraphrase of Ephesians 1: 13-14, this text was an anchor for my soul this week.

I was included in Christ when I heard the word of truth, the gospel of my salvation. Having believed, I was marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, who is a deposit guaranteeing my inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s – possession – to the praise of his glory!

 

This is part of the Sunday Setlist Carnival

Entry filed under: Worship Confessional. Tags: , , .

SHCC Sunday setlist (more like a review) 9-21-08 SHCC Sunday Setlist 10-12-08

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jim Drake  |  October 6, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    thanks for stopping by my blog

    I’ve always wanted to do BLESSED…just haven’t found the space to put it in–but it’s on the list.

    Reply
  • 2. janakidechand  |  October 6, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    I love Tim Hughes song “Everything”. It’s on my to do list!

    Reply
  • 3. chris  |  October 6, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    God bless you. Great set on Sunday. Thanks for the paraphrase.

    C

    Reply
  • 4. Cynthia Cullen  |  October 7, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    I love “Give us Clean Hands” I need that song so much in my own life as a worship leader!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

